Skip to main content
Image

Annonce de Bélair-Monange

2nd wine of Château Bélair-Monange

Appellation

Saint-Émilion Grand Cru

Vineyard size

23,5 hectares (58 acres)

Vineyard grape varietals

90% Merlot – 10% Cabernet Franc

Soil types

Limestone on the plateau, clay on limestone in the slopes

Download the technical sheet

Château Bélair-Monange traces its origins back to Roman times. Situated at the highest point of Saint-Émilion’s renowned limestone plateau, it has long been considered one of the region’s very best crus. In 1850 it was ranked by Cocks & Feret as the leading wine of Saint-Émilion, a position it held well into the twentieth century.

The vineyard combines the terroirs of the most privileged sites of Saint-Émilion. The limestone from the central plateau parcels offers freshness, minerality, and delicate, lingering aromatics, while the dense, blue clay of the slopes provides intensity, length, and a unique elegance to the wine. 

An important restructuring of the property was initiated in 2008 immediately following the acquisition of the estate by Ets. Jean-Pierre Moueix. Another wine embodying the inherent qualities of the vineyard – minerality, concentration of red berries, balance and length – emerged in 2014: Annonce de Bélair-Monange.  

Produced in very limited quantities, Annonce enjoys the same attention as the Grand Vin: meticulous vineyard work undertaken with respect for the environment followed by a manual harvest once the grapes have reached optimal maturity. Vinification takes place in concrete and stainless-steel vats, where maceration and extraction are gentle and measured in order to allow the fruit its highest expression. The wine is then aged in French oak barrels. 

Although Annonce exhibits great charm in its youth, a few years of cellaring or a few hours of decanting will be largely rewarded.  

For more information on Château Bélair-Monange and the wines produced on the estate, we invite you to discover the website dedicated to the property: www.belairmonange.com

Image
Image

Annonce de Bélair-Monange - Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Aller au contenu principal
Image

Annonce de Bélair-Monange

2e vin du Château Bélair-Monange

Appellation

Saint-Émilion Grand Cru

Surface plantée

23,5 hectares

Encépagement

90% Merlot – 10% Cabernet Franc

Types de sols

Calcaire sur le plateau, argile sur calcaire dans les côtes

Télécharger la fiche technique

L’origine du Château Bélair-Monange remonte à l’époque Romaine. Situé sur le plus haut point du plateau calcaire de Saint-Émilion, il a longtemps été considéré l’un des  meilleurs crus de l’appellation. En 1850, il est classé le premier vin de Saint-Émilion par Cocks & Feret. 

Le vignoble jouit des sols les plus privilégiés de Saint-Émilion. Les parcelles calcaires du plateau contribuent à la fraîcheur et la minéralité ; l’argile bleue des coteaux apporte intensité, longueur, et une élégance unique au cru. 

Suite à la restructuration de la propriété entamée dès l’acquisition par les Ets. Jean-Pierre Moueix 2008, un autre vin réunissant les qualités intrinsèques du vignoble – minéralité, concentration de fruits rouges, équilibre et rémanence – s’est imposé en 2014 : Annonce de Bélair-Monange. 

Produit en quantité très limitée, Annonce bénéficie de la même attention que le Grand Vin, tant à la vigne qu’au chai : une viticulture minutieuse, raisonnée et respectueuse de l’environnement, suivie de vendanges manuelles lorsque le raisin a atteint une maturité optimale. La vinification se déroule en cuves béton et inox, où la macération et l’extraction sont douces et mesurées afin de permettre au fruit de s’exprimer pleinement. Le vin est ensuite élevé en barriques de chêne Français. 

Annonce est d’une grande amabilité dès son plus jeune âge, cependant quelques années de garde ou quelques heures de décantation seront largement récompensées. 

Pour plus d'information sur Château Bélair-Monange et les vins qui y sont produits nous vous invitons à découvrir le site internet dédié au domaine : www.belairmonange.com

Image
Image

Annonce de Bélair-Monange - Saint-Emilion Grand Cru